In the prelim or Tier-1 exam, there are four subjects – Quantitative Aptitude, Analytical and Logical Reasoning, General English and General Studies. Each subject carry 25 question of two marks and total marks are 200, there is negative marking of 1/2 of a question.

In tier-2 or  Mains exam only two subjects Quantitative Aptitude and General English exam are conducted online and in Quantitative Aptitude 100 question of 2 marks each are asked total marks is 200. And in English it Contains 200 questions, each question is one marks and total is 200 marks. So mains exam is total 400 marks.

In the tier-3 Exam, it is a descriptive exam to test the writing skill of the candidates in English/Hindi. The mode of the exam is offline and students are required to write an essay, precis, letter, and application etc in this exam. This exam carries 100 marks and time duration is 60 minutes.

There is a tier-4 exam for the post of Assistant Accountant Officer(AAO). Tier-4, examination comprises of skill test of Data Entry, Speed Test, and Computer Proficiency Test.

Tier-1 and Tier-2 exam are compulsory for all posts which is mention in SSC CGL notification of while  Tier-3, the exam is specifically for candidates applying for the post of Statistical Officer, investigator, grade-2, and compiler.

Negative marking of ½ marks for Tier-1,3,4 while for Tier-2 it is ¼ marks.

Staff Selection Commission conducted an exam called CGL, it is graduation level based exam, Through which you can apply for Central Government Grade B and grade C Category post.

Through SSC CGL exam you can go for the Various post in central government-

Income tax Officer

CAG Office

Central Bureau of Investigation (CBI)

Central Board of Direct Taxes

Inspector Preventive Officer

Inspector Examiner

Assistant Enforcement Officer

Sub Inspector (NIA)

Divisional Accountant(CAG)

Junior Statistical Officer

Auditor (C&AG)

Tax Assistant (CBDT)

Tax Assistant  CBEC)

Sub Inspector (Narcotics Bureau)

From last two years, CGL exam is based on CBT(computer-based test), and time duration is one hour.

It has 3 parts- Prelim, Mains and Written pattern, in 2014 When Narendra Modi Government came in Parliament they Pass a Rule, from next year there is no interview for the post of grade B, C, and D category.

In 2015 Staff Selection Commission follow the Central Government Rule to avoid Interview, and they took a new way for tier-3, Descriptive test for Candidates(earlier it is decided by interview).

For SSC CGL Books you can follow these links…

Best Coaching for SSC CGL in Delhi…

SSC CGL Admit Card 2018… 🙂

Thanks for Visiting  *****   Have a Good Day   🙂

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *